What is Thought?

My thoughts are obviously powerful. They are always on and dictate my entire day and life. But why are they so overwhelming powerful. Most people can think and do something at the same time without a problem. My thoughts run the show. I would almost be willing to claim that my thoughts are more powerful than I am. It seems like my thoughts come into my head and I just comprehend them. In other words I don’t choose my thoughts. I choose my emotions and actions, I even get to decide what my desires are. But… I do not create my thoughts. They just pop in my head all day long. I can either entertain them or choose to deflect them but I can’t turn them down or off. Where do my thoughts come from? The inner dialog that is constantly chattering day in and day out : first thoughts of the day are either my reaction to the dream i was just in or me wondering what time it is. Once I know I think about what that means – do I get up or go back to sleep, instantly I know the answer and feelings develop. Basically the point of wake up is unique in that it is the only time experience happens even though I didn’t knowingly choose it. It’s crazy how every night I go to sleep, I know where I am and everything is very cognitive. But the second I fall asleep, my awareness of self goes bye bye. Literally every morning before I do or think anything-I have to figure out where I am and what that means. Then in an instant my head is flooded with thoughts about who I am and what my life is that day. This is kind of insane considering I have been me my whole life. How can I forget in one night? How is it possible that I don’t know this information? This information is me so how is it possible that I can experience a moment when I don’t know anything about myself. I couldn’t do that if I tried. It’s impossible to not know who you are when you are awake. Maybe thoughts are actually the thing that’s not real, they create the physical reality and are how memories get built in our brain. The unconscious mind has no physical form. Just emotions and potential. Driven by the desire to live for whatever reason. I assume it’s to gain understanding and clarity about what I am by seeing what I am capable of accomplishing as a physical being. But who knows really. Anyway…. When you sleep, your thoughts unwind. They become physics imprints in your brain aka memories. Your mind sorts out what it will add to the memory bank and what information still needs attending to. Anything unresolved gets stored in the more lucid part of the brain, the one connected directly to our consciousness. Until closure occurs, these thoughts will be stored as desires. Which means instead of converting these thoughts into physical memories (more dense form of thought) they will become energy specific forms, less dense than thoughts. After every thought has been sorted and placed accordingly, your mind will continue to micro-organize. It will simulate experiences based on our emotional palette so that we gain free form energy. Emotions motivate desires. Desires motivate thought which dictates our actions that become experiences our mind uses to elicit emotion based on our memories and beliefs. If the mind can produce emotional responses using only memories and desire it can create this void where thought usually lives- between desire and emotion. Because there is no conscious thought during this process, the amount of emotion felt during sleep, becomes free energy. During the day emotional energy is fused with a whole string of thoughts and the originating desire. So it’s burned as quick as it arrives.

Leave a Reply

